Just Chillin’

Just Chillin’ is the name of the March kit from Scrapbook Essentials. As it’s now the 15th, I can share what I created this month:

SUMMER SUNSHINE

I wanted to scrap some pics from our Hahei holiday as “snapshots” of summertime. I just loved the cute popsicles & beach balls from the Imaginisce paper, so cut some out and grouped them together as fun embellishments.
Journalling reads: “Summertime! It’s my absolute favourite time of year, and this year (2008) was a gorgeous one. On our annual holiday to Hahei, the kids had a total blast, spending houts at the beach – swimming, playing in the sand, exploring and just enjoying the sunshine!”

JUICY

I wanted to highlight the red & yellow/orange colours of the nectarine Tyler is eating in the photos. Those colours seemed to contrast so well with the gorgeous blue sky and the matching Bazzill cardstock.
Journalling reads: “I just love these photos of Tyler at Lonely Bay. They show how gorgeous the weather was – blue skies, sunny days, not a breath of wind. Yummy fruit to make it totally perfect. Tyler adores fruit – and there’s nothing better after a big swim!”

YOU

Lots and lots of layering on this one, playing with different edges (punched notepaper edge & decorative scissors).
To make the butterfly, I used a chipboard butterfly as a template to cut a butterfly from Tim Holtz grungeboard, then painted, inked and doodled. Let me just say that I. Love. Grungeboard.
Journalling reads: “Little poser, you just adore having your photo taken. Today was no exception. Love this kissy face! Living it up in the summer time sun.”

ALTERED CD TIN

I had fun altering this silver hinged CD tin from the add-on kit.
I used the “Joyful Flowers” patterned paper as inspiration for the colours I used to paint my chipboard butterfly – pink, green, blue, brown and white.

22 thoughts on “Just Chillin’

  1. Send summer this way, please! What gorgeous layouts. I really like your butterflies and the many layers on the last layout. Also, nice job on the CD tin – those would make great favors for a party or wedding or something.

  2. As always great layouts you have done Hannah. I do love the notepad edge that you have created, its really affective might have to give that a try

  3. Oh very cool work!! Love how your kids give you stunning shots to play with!! And I will have to steal those Popsicles – they are way to neat!!

  4. Wow Hannah – you’ve been busy. Love the doodling on the scalloped edges on the first one…and that flower on the 2nd layout is awesome too….Love them all.

  5. a lot happens when you dont read blogs for around two weeks. For that reason I wont leave individual commenst on all those posts lol. Loved your creations for the se kit, awesome work and the photos made me giggle, your boys are so photogenic. Glad the move went well for your grandma and what lovely letters Hannah, so beautiful and a treasure to hold onto. Well done Tyler on telling mummy and daddy that you were ready to wear big boys pants.

  6. Gorgeous pages Hannah! We also take annual (or more often) holidays to Hahei…since i was 5 weeks old. We have a batch on Grange road, half was up to the cove :) Maybe we will see you there one summer.
    I totally agree about the toileting, Kaya decided to wear undies when he was 2 and 4 months and never looked back (aside from the usual accidents when he got a new brother)

Leave a comment ...

