My Lasagne Recipe

Some of the SE forum girls have requested this recipe.
I use a Maggi packet mix as the base of this dish (*blush*) but I adapt it according to my own tastes. This recipe is a great way to sneak extra veggies into your kids, mine LOVE eating this and have no idea that there are so many veggies in it ;-)

1 Maggi “Beef Lasagne” packet mix
Lasagne sheets (uncooked)
425g can tomato puree (I often use the one with extra herbs)
500g minced beef
1T olive oil
2 carrots, grated
1 zucchini, grated
4 large mushrooms, grated
2 cloves garlic, finely chopped
1 onion, finely chopped
¼ cup water
1 ½ cups grated cheese
1 Cheese Sauce packet mix (sometimes I make my own)

Preheat oven to 180C.
Heat olive oil in a frying pan and brown mince. Add garlic and onion and saute until cooked. Add other grated veggies and cook for a few minutes. Combine Maggi packet mix, water and tomato puree and add to the pan. Mix well and simmer over a low heat for about 15 min, stirring often.
In a lasagne dish coated with cooking spray, make layers of mince mixture and lasagne sheets and repeat 3 times, finishing with lasagne sheets. Pour over the cheese sauce and sprinkle with grated cheese.
Cook for approximately 40 min. Allow to stand for 5-10 min before serving.
Serves 4-6.

4 thoughts on “My Lasagne Recipe

  1. Hey great idea to grate vegetables into meaty lasagne. I might try this to make our *meat* meals more palatable … well, more palatable for me and less meat-only for Ken!

  2. Pingback: Salami & Olive Risotto « Blairs Boys

Leave a comment ...

