Here & Now

Watching :: the piles of laundry waiting to be folded grow by the hour (I have done 8 loads since we got home from our holiday yesterday)
Eating :: nothing, but I’m drinking ice cold Coke Zero
Listening :: to the birds singing in the trees and the waves crashing on the sand
Waiting :: nervously for Saturday, when I am shooting my first wedding (HOLD ME)
Doing :: a good job of procrastinating when I am supposed to be working (gee, it’s hard coming back after a 10-day vacation)
Loving :: that we had such an amazing time away, with absolutely perfect weather
Planning :: swimming lessons, hip hop lessons, drum lessons, sport, school fees, stationery, etc!
Buying :: school shoes and a cellphone number for Ethan, ready for his first day at college tomorrow (HOLD ME AGAIN)
Wearing :: jean shorts and a black singlet
Reading :: ‘Placebo’ by Steven James

I want and need to post about our holiday, but it will have to wait until I’ve sorted and edited all my photos. There are a LOT of them. I hope to start that job sometime this week, but in the meantime I thought I’d post another one of these lists. A slightly different list to the one I posted the day before we left. ;-) Between now and then, I’ve read 3 books, gotten a pretty good tan, taken hundreds of photos with my new lens, and eaten a lot of food that I probably shouldn’t have. But I had a lot of fun doing it!

2 thoughts on “Here & Now

  1. oh bliss!!! coke zero and the sounds of the waves from your house!!!
    noice!!!

    all the best for sat!!!! (and glad the first day of school went well for all)

Leave a comment ...

