Reminiscing …

I spent some time sorting through my digital photo files today, and OH MY GOODNESS. My boys were so little! And cute! And part of me really misses those days.

Don’t get me wrong; I absolutely LOVE the ages my boys are at right now. Ten and eight are beyond awesome. And as cute as little ones can be, I don’t think I would want to be entrenched in the baby/toddler days again. I am getting too old for that (haha). But it was so lovely looking back over some of the photos of my boys when they were younger, and trying to remember what they were like at those ages. I noticed that Ethan often looked older than he was, or maybe that was just because he gained a younger brother. I also noticed Tyler’s very typical cheeky and mischievous facial expressions started to come out when he was only about 3 or 4 years old.

These days, I watch my boys walking around in their flat caps and skinny jeans, telling jokes, singing the latest hit songs and discussing hilarious YouTube videos they have seen. It seems like a lifetime ago that they were toddling around the house in just a nappy, watching endless repeats of Blue’s Clues or walking to Kindy dressed as Spiderman.

I enjoyed my little trip down memory lane. Now I’m feeling the need to scrap a few older photos, instead of having to bribe them to let me take new ones!

DaddyEthan CoopersBeach

DSCN2537

Ethan2.5yB&W

DSCN0987

DSCN1931

DSCN1615

DSCN2279

DSCN4032

EthanBeach33months

DSCN4671

DSCN1077

DSCN5692

DSCN3444

DSCN2780

DSCN2305

DSCN3892

EthanAtHome

DSCN5005

DSCN0819

“A memory is what is left when something happens and does not completely unhappen.”
~ Edward de Bono

8 thoughts on “Reminiscing …

  1. Aw weren’t they cute! Oh they are still cute with their flat caps etc but there is nothing like those cute toddler days when they come out with the funniest little things… Although I think I might be slightly envious of the independence of the slightly older child!

  2. Awww so cute. I’ve only got Alexias little girl photos to catch up on now but its so much fun going back and looking at old photos…and scrapping them. LOL

  3. Oh my goodness, that was fun! They were so adorable and have grown up so much. And I had to chuckle at the Canada shirts ;)

Leave a comment ...

