Weigh-in #6

After 14 weeks, I have lost 9kg. That doesn’t sound like much now, as my weight loss is slowing down. I guess that’s to be expected as I get closer to my goal weight, with less to lose. I always like getting the big numbers at the start though – it helps me to keep going! Now I am motivated to keep going by seeing how close I am to the end. So I guess having smaller losses at this stage in the journey isn’t so bad, really.

I’m really pleased that I have been diligent about taking my measurements every 2 weeks as well as weighing myself. I haven’t always been good at doing that in the past, but I have found it really encouraging and motivating.

Since mid-August, I have lost quite a few centimetres (when you add them all together):

Each arm: 4
Bust: 6 (grrr)
Waist: 10
Abdomen: 12
Hips: 10
Each thigh: 12 (yay!)
Each calf: 1 (boo!)

It seems I am destined to have large calves. When I started running 3 times a week, they didn’t get any smaller over the following months — they got BIGGER. It doesn’t seem to make what I do, they just won’t get any smaller. Oh well, at least the rest of me is smaller! Although I’d be quite happy to NOT lose any more around my boobs. I hate bra fittings!

You all know how much I love quotes, so I thought I would share a few that have helped me and are continuing to help me stay on track:

“Never give up on a dream just because of the length of time it will take to accomplish it. The time will pass anyway.”

“My life tomorrow will be the result of my attitudes and the choices I make today.”

“You have failed only when you quit trying. Until then, you’re still in the act of progression. So, never quit trying and you’ll never be a failure.” – Tommy Kelley

“Courage doesn’t always roar. Sometimes courage is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying: I will try again tomorrow.” – Mary Anne Radmacher

5 thoughts on “Weigh-in #6

  1. Great quotes.you are doing brilliantly – go you! I think you have helped me see that weightloss can ebb and flow and there doesn’t need to be a definitive finish line:)

  2. Nice job Hannah, you have worked hard and you are seeing the results! And the loss in the bust is all relative – keeps you in proportion. (this is what I tell myself to make myself feel better about the flatness ;) ) And muscular calves are awesome! Keep ‘em!

  3. Pingback: 2012 recap | Blairs Boys

Leave a comment ...

