CMH #11 – Photo Challenge

I’m back! Did you miss me? I have to write a post (or 3) about our Gold Coast holiday, and share some of the (500!!) photos I took … but that will have to wait for a few days!

Right now, it’s time to announce a brand new challenge at Challenge Me Happy!

Challenge #11 is a Photo challenge …

challenge_11

We want you to get inspired by the photo above and create whatever comes to mind!
Upload the link to your blog post or gallery post with your creation before midnight 30 November NZ time (GMT + 13 hours).

I was inspired by the whole “beach” theme, particularly the idea of looking across the sand and out to the horizon. A photo of my parents with Tyler walking down to the water at Hahei beach was just perfect. Like most of the other DT members, I was also inspired by the word “LOVE”. The inspiration photo has a person standing inside the letter “O”, so to replicate this effect I decided to use a heart sticker instead of a letter sticker when creating my title.

Here’s my layout:

Summer Love (Photo) (600x600)

And a few close ups:

SummerLove1

SummerLove2

SummerLove4

SummerLove5

7 thoughts on “CMH #11 – Photo Challenge

  1. Gorgeous layout and take on the challenge. I love the hand cutting and detail, from the segulls to the waves. This photo evokes summer and sea and sand to me. 500 photos lol. Looking forward to reading about your trip.

  2. Welcome home … look forward to show and tell in the photo department.

    How did the boys travel?

    And your layout totally draws me in … fantastic colours together … I just keep looking at it … and then I see something else.

Leave a comment ...

