I resolve …

In 2010 (two thousand and ten, or twenty ten, whichever you prefer), I resolve to …

… NOT be annoyed that our next door neighbours kept us awake til 2am playing very loud music, and SINGING ALONG (badly).
I may or may not be getting my own back right now by blaring Kings of Leon with all the doors & windows open.

Ahem.

ANYWAY, this year I resolve to …

1. Enjoy life
2. Eat less junk food
3. Drink more water
4. Exercise regularly
5. Spend more time with God
6. Be more patient
7. Take lots of photos
8. Try something new
9. Always look for the positive
10. Nurture my relationships

You know, the usual.

I’m hoping that 2010 will be a great year, and I’m really looking forward to what’s in store for me and my family.

One of the first things I am looking forward to is our annual family summer holiday. We leave for Hahei on January 22nd and come home on the 31st … 10 days of relaxation in one of the most beautiful spots in the country. Can’t wait!

I want to wish all my readers a very Happy New Year! May 2010 bring you happiness, peace, love, joy and all that good stuff. :-)

11 thoughts on “I resolve …

  1. Happy New Year. I grinned at your bit about your neighbors! We had neighbors when we lived in Akl that would go till 4am about once a month! The singing along is the worst I reckon – especially when they obviously shouldn’t be singing hehee
    Good list of resolutions too :)
    hugs R

  2. My deepest condolences on your partying neighbors – our neighbors here party once or twice a week, every week, and go ALL NIGHT, and often all the following day too! Hope you get peace tonight.

  3. It’s kinda funny to hear you talking about summer holidays when we’re embarking on the most blah ugly cold winter months.
    Booooo.

Leave a comment ...

