Challenges!

I’m off to The Sketch Book Retreat tomorrow. A whole weekend of scrapbooking. With an extra hour thrown in thanks to the end of Daylight Savings. WOOHOO!
I’ve been looking forward to this weekend for soooo long! The last retreat was awesome, and I know this one is going to be even better.

I just wanted to let you know about a couple of challenges.

First up is the new April Challenge at Scrap The Boys.
The challenge is to take inspiration from the billboard below. You could use the beachy feel, use the look as a sketch, pull out certain elements (eg. surfboards, swirls, trees, etc), or use the colour scheme and/or paint effects.
This challenge ends 30th April, and once again there are some great prizes to be won.

bmth_surf_reef_advertising

Here’s my take on it. I was inspired by the surfboards, plam trees and swirls.

MyBeachBoyHannah

I also posted (early!) the Friday Night Challenge at The Sketch Book.
My challenge is to create a layout using Black, White and only ONE other colour.

And here’s my example:

DSCN4970

Yes, I know my “white” is more of an “off-white”. But hey, I set the challenge, so I can break my own rules, LOL! :-D

I hope you all have a great weekend, and I look forward to catching up with some of you at camp!

11 thoughts on “Challenges!

  1. That sounds like a great weekend. I am finally going to do a scrapbook for Sarah’s baby shower. I am going to have everyone write on an index card some advice for either Sarah, her husband or the baby. I am going to take the cards and a photo of the person who wrote the advice and put them all into a scrapbook. Any ideas would be appreciated.

    Have a wonderful weekend!!

  2. Oh Hannah, that weekend sounds heavenly! I’m so glad for you. And your layouts are fab as always! You do live in the perfect spot for great beach photos. :)

Leave a comment ...

