Perfect weather for …

… scrapping!

Yesterday a bunch of us spent the whole day at Debbie’s place. We scrapped the hours away in front of her lovely warm fireplace, while torrential rain, gale force winds and hail lashed our city! It was the perfect day to stay indoors and unleash some creativity.
Thanks Debs, for hosting such a great crop. Oh, and for my very cool birthday presssie!

This month I am designing with the July kit from Paper Pesto. At yesterday’s crop I managed to get 3 layouts done for that, but unfortunately I can’t share any of them yet. Oops, I didn’t even think to take “sneak peek” photos … it’s now too dark to do that, so you’ll just have to wait for the final reveal!!

I also started my layout for Scrapbook Studio’s latest So You Think You Can Scrap (aka SYTYCS) challenge. I finished it when I got home … but I can’t share that yet, either!

I have, however, got a few old(ish) layouts that I can share:

The first two were example layouts for challenges at The Sketch Book:

SURPRISE!

DSCN4310

Journalling reads: I am so glad I got these photos! They absolutely capture how surprised you were when you saw that you had gotten a trampoline for your 5th birthday! You had already opened your presents inside, when we told you there was something else for you. Daddy carried you outside; you had your eyes closed. When you opened them you got a huge surprise. Classic!

SWEETHEART

DSCN4314

This is Georgia, my very cute niece. My SIL sent us some photos from Georgia’s 2nd birthday trip to the zoo. I just had to scrap this totally adorable one!

This challenge (my brainchild) was to mix up different brands of patterned paper, and to use colours that don’t necessarily match.
I always love the result when I do this!

These next two layouts were for the previous two SYTYCS challenges:

THANK YOU (Heidi’s style)

DSCN4309

Journalling reads: Dear Mum, I don’t think I could repay you for all the things you did to help make my wedding day so perfect. I know I didn’t always show my appreciation during the stressful months of planning and organising. But you did so much, and I am so grateful. I don’t know if I ever thanked you properly, and words are hard to find anyway. All I can say is “thank you”. So much.

COUSINS (Lisa’s style)

DSCN4315

This is my beautiful sister, Leah, with our gorgeous cousin, Ashleigh. I think you can tell they are related?

Well, that’s all from me tonight. Keep an eye on the Paper Pesto blog, as my layouts will be appearing on there over the next few days! ;-)

14 thoughts on “Perfect weather for …

  1. Great layouts Hannah. And your right its perfect weather for scrapbooking but not much else. Hopefully we will get to see a bit of sun over the holidays at some stage

  2. Hannah, you blow me away everytime with these amazing layouts! I love the colours and the whole concept of each.
    :-)

    And it’s too weird that we were on the beach yesterday and you were having a winter storm! I’ll be jealous of you in 6 months when you are spending Christmas Eve on the beach ;-)

  3. Georgeous layouts Hannah – love that one of you and your Mum. And yep, it was great to catch up, and meet your Mum for the first time, on Saturday.

  4. You are more than welcome Hannah and yes we couldn’t have picked a more perfect day! The best day to sit inside with awesome company nice and warm and scrap!

    Just loving, loving your layouts at the moment!

  5. Sitting by the fireplace while I’m running my air conditioner because it is hot and humid. I want to scrapbook. I have everything to do it too. I just don’t seem to have the imagination to put it all together. Maybe this winter in front of the fireplace. I wish I lived near you too so you could teach me too. Great stuff.

  6. Hannah, I really love your work and you always manage to come up with such original layouts.

    Trampolines are such a great investment if you have children. We gave our boys one as a joint present the Christmas before last and they would live on their if we let them – just hours upon hours of fun.

  7. So glad you had a cool time at debs, the weather sounds just perfect :)

    love your layouts and I think I might have to stalk paper pesto to sneak a look at your layouts there too, cant wait to see your work with Louise’s hat on :) :) :)

  8. love all the layouts…. glad you got lots done at the crop… I am awaiting our one in Wellington this week that Beverly is running… i am going to be organised this time so that I can do more!!!! As for the Trampoline great investment – we had one as kids and spent hours on it, and now-adays all the exercise you can put into kids day is all good,

  9. Hannah, these layouts are wonderful and so inspiring. I love the one where you used the papers that don’t necessarily go together. I can’t wait to try that myself! Thanks for the ideas! I need some motivation!

    Elaine

Leave a comment ...

