Player of the day

Ethan had a great game of soccer yesterday, and came home hiding this under his shirt:

Ethan has been playing really well the past few weeks. He’s in Grade 6 but it’s his first season, so it took him about 2-3 weeks to really get into it (and learn the rules). But now he has real “football fever”.

He played an amazing game 3 weeks ago, where he scored 3 goals and turned the ball over so many times. We were sure he was going to get Player of the Day. But he didn’t. Thankfully he doesn’t get too disappointed when he misses out. Nevertheless, “I hope I get the trophy today” is always the last thing he says when we leave the house each Saturday. ;-)

And doesn’t he look just a little pleased with himself?!

Well done, Ethan! So proud of you!

29 thoughts on “Player of the day

  1. whoo hoot, thats awesome. I think that “player of the day” is a hard thing to fathom when your a child. You just want all of them to get something to take home/

  2. Congratulations Ethan – LOVE that photo and hope you enjoy using your Mcdonalds voucher as well. SO PROUD of you I LOVE you
    Nana

  3. I read this through my reader earlier but am only now getting here to comment. Forgive me for being so late! it really is a big deal – he has worked hard for it and if that isn’t cause for celebration I don’t know what is. What a cutie and I know you are going to do some amazing scrapping with this gem! I can’t wait to see! :) :) :)

    Congratulations, Ethan – well done!

  4. That is awesome Hannah, way to go Ethan!
    My girls had one season of soccer…and running away from the ball, lol. I wasn’t too sad when they gave it up, cold frosty mornings do nothing for me!

    Love the pics. So proud, and deservedly so!

  5. Pingback: Blairs Boys

Leave a comment ...

