Party party party!

I had my party on Saturday night, and thought I’d share some photos.

We had a BBQ at Mum & Dad’s place, which backs onto the reserve. The kids (and some adults!) played cricket and soccer, or amused themselves on the playground just a few metres away. Later on, they went kinda nuts playing tag around Mum & Dad’s section. There were about 15 kids under the age of 10. Dose them up on fizzy drink and cake and … well, I think you get the picture!
Dan & Steph brought their brazier, so after dinner Dan started a fire (Survivor styles, eh Dan?) and we toasted marshmallows.

After that, it was time for Singstar (courtesy of Ben). We basically let the kids have free reign over the microphones until about 10.30, when the last of the families with kids went home (and we put ours to bed). The rest of us (well, those who could handle it!) played Singstar until 2.30am! Which was actually 1.30am. Thank you, Daylight Savings.

It was a totally awesome evening. Filled with fun & laughter, surrounded by family & friends. Rob put so much work into organising everything – thanks so much, honey! I love you! Thanks also to Mum & Dad for everything (including the very cool cake, Mum!). Oh, and for letting us come and trash your house. ;-)

But wait, there’s more.

I have to mention our good friends Phil & Jo (and their 2-year-old, Noah). They were planning to be at the party, but something more important came up :: Jo went into labour on Saturday morning, almost 3 weeks early! Noah’s little brother (still unnamed) was born at 2pm! Congratulations, guys! We can’t wait to meet him.

29 thoughts on “Party party party!

  1. Looks like loads of fun! I always like to see pictures because even though I know it sounds silly, it’s fun to see that the other side of the world is pretty much just like here.
    (did you know that when I read your posts I try to imagine your voice with the accent?!)

  2. Wow Hannah, that looked so much fun! And that cake is awesome! I see where you get your awesome creative talent from!! I was just wondering this morning what to do for my 30th :)
    And congrats to your friend, another gorgeous wee soul makes it safely here, yay!

  3. Sounds like a great time you all had, the photos tell it all :) The cake your mum made looks amazing, very talented! I’m glad you enjoyed your birthday so much! :)

  4. Looks like and sounds like the party was a whole bunch of fun. Gotta love parties that start round lunchtime and go all day. Would have loved the Singstar and I agree thank you daylight savings. I can’t believe your weather we had rain all weekend.

  5. Sounds like a great party. I love that it was for families and you got to enjoy some adult time in the evening as well. Singstar, woohoo, lovin’ that at the moment!
    Love all the photos.

  6. There’s nothing like a good party – and sing star till 2.30am – you’re a party animal! The cake looks amazing – I need to see more pics. :o)

  7. Wow – Hannah, you sexy thang! What a fantastic looking time! Rob and your parents are awesome for collaborating on such a great party! You know it’s a great time when the adults stay up until so late just playing a game! My kind of fun! I’m so happy you had a great time! I hope the whole year is as much fun for you and how cool is it that your friend went into labor – I can’t think of a more forgiveable excuse to miss out on such a great party! :)

  8. Wow what a great party and a whole heap of fantastic photos to prove it. Now thats one birthday sure to be remembered!

  9. I’m glad you had such a cool time Han. I just love it when you all come and stay for a sleep over – WEIRD!!! eh – but heaps of fun. The photos are cool – I’ll want some of course. I wish I could have celebrated my good news on the night too but hey never mind – maybe we should have another party!!! Yea ??

  10. The photos were great. It looked like a fun party. I can’t wait until the weather gets better here so we can cook outdoors. We barbecue a lot. It’s good to have a good Mum and Dad.

Leave a comment ...

