A meme …

… seen on Lisa’s blog.

I give you money and send you into the grocery store to pick up 5 items. You can only pick one thing from the following departments … what is it?
1. Produce: strawberries
2. Bakery: crossiants
3. Meat: chicken
4. Frozen: WW chocolate pudding
5. Dry goods: pasta

Let’s say we’re heading out for a weekend getaway. You’re only allowed to bring 3 articles of clothing with you. So, what’s in your bag?
1. Black bootleg pants
2. Shirt
3. Bra (I’m with you on this one, Lisa!)

If I was to listen in on one of your conversations throughout the day, what 5 phrases or words would I be most likely to hear?
1. Far out! (in a good or bad way)
2. Unbelievable! (in a good or bad way)
3. I love you
4. Did you just do a bottom burp?
5. I’m getting fed up!

So, what 3 things do you find yourself doing every single day, and if you didn’t get to do, you’d probably be in a pretty irritable/bad mood?
1. Eat
2. Drink
3. Spend time with my family

What are 3 things that you have in your room that have been with you for the longest amount of time?
1. Jewellery box Rob made me when we first started dating
2. Candlesticks from our wedding (1999)
3. The Bible I got when I was a teenager

If you were only allowed to listen to 5 of your CDs for the rest of your life, never adding anything else, which 5 could you listen to & be content with?
1. Killers “Hot Fuss”
2. Nichole Nordeman “Woven and Spun”
3. U2 “Joshua Tree”
4. Norah Jones “Come Away With Me”
5. Stevie Wonder “Musiquarium”
I chose these 5 because they are so different from each other – I have a pretty eclectic taste in music.

You’re driving down the road, and suddenly you’re hit with this sense of road rage. What 3 factors probably contributed to it?
1. Other drivers failing to indicate
2. Being tailgated by a boy racer
3. Roadworks

You just scored a whole afternoon to yourself. We’re talking a 3 hour block with nobody around. What 5 activities might we find you doing?
1. Reading a magazine
2. Spending time online (blogging, reading blogs, chatting on forums, surfing Facebook, playing Scrabble)
3. Scrapbooking
4. Cooking or baking
5. Shopping

We’re going to the zoo. But it looks like it could start storming, so it’ll have to be a quick visit. What 3 exhibits do we have to get to?
1. Lions
2. Giraffes
3. Lemurs

You just scored tickets to the taping of any show of your choice. You can pick between 5, so what are you deciding between?
1. Prison Break
2. LOST
3. Dr Phil
4. Extreme Makeover Home Edition
5. Survivor

You’re hungry for ice cream. I’ll give you a triple dipper ice cream cone. What 3 flavours can I pile on for ya?
1. Chocolate
2. Cookies & Cream
3. Vanilla

Somebody stole your purse … in order to get it back, you have to name 5 things you know are inside to claim it. So, what’s in there?
1. Wallet
2. Cellphone
3. iPod
4. Diary
5. Lip gloss

You are at a job fair, and asked what areas you are interested in pursuing a career in. Let’s pretend you have every talent and ability to be whatever you wanted, so what 4 careers would be fun for you?
1. Doctor
2. Forensic pathologist
3. Author
4. Text book illustrator

If you could go back and talk to the old you, when you were in high school, and inform yourself of 4 things that you should or should not do, what would they be?
1. You’ll have to work hard if you want to keep the figure you have as a teenager.
2. Don’t cling to the first guy that shows an interest in you.
3. Listen to your mum. She is wiser than you think.
4. Don’t worry so much!
This advice was straight out of my Circle Journal entitled “Advice To My Younger Self”. :-)

I’m not tagging anybody, but feel free to play along if you want to!

12 thoughts on “A meme …

  1. I love these meme’s because we get to learn more about eachother.

    You have great advice for your younger self! I could have used it when I was a teenager :-)

  2. Have to agree we learn so much about others when we do these things. LIke you I would probably choose such an eclectic list as well, kinda boring if we listen to the same stuff all the time.

  3. This is a great meme. When things slow down a little for me this is one i may have to come back and do. I enjoyed learning more about you – these are so much fun to read. ;)

  4. Interesting, very interesting. Loved getting to know you better through this! I’m with you on the boy racers, I have been know to deliberately make it so they can’t pass, hehe.

Leave a comment ...

